Country pairings for the second review cycle of the Mechanism for the Review of Implementation of the United Nations Convention against Corruption

Regional group	State party under review	Reviewing State party from same regional group	Other reviewing State party
Group of African States	Sierra Leone	Togo	Luxembourg
	Mozambique	Mauritius	Qatar
	Burkina Faso	Uganda	Lao People's Democratic Republic
	Burundi	Cameroon	Germany
	Nigeria	Côte d'Ivoire	Myanmar
	Cabo Verde	Senegal	Madagascar
	Morocco	Senegal	Finland
	Botswana	Guinea	Sri Lanka
	Senegal ^a	Mali	Kiribati
	Mauritiusª	Mauritania	Panama
Group of	Malaysiaª	Timor-Leste	Eswatini ¹
Asia-Pacific States	Marshall Islands	Kazakhstan	Lithuania
	Saudi Arabia	Nauru	Ireland
	Cyprus	Micronesia (Federated States of)	Brazil
	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	State of Palestine	Armenia
	Indonesiaª	Yemen	Ghana
	Solomon Islands ^a	Viet Nam	Republic of Korea
	Sri Lankaª	Palau	Brunei Darussalam
Group of Eastern	Belarus	Ukraine	Mozambique
European States	Albania	Azerbaijan	Liberia
	Republic of Moldova	Russian Federation	State of Palestine
	Bosnia and Herzegovina	The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	Trinidad and Tobago
Group of Latin	Mexico	Guatemala	Sao Tome and Principe
American and Caribbean States	Honduras	Trinidad and Tobago	Cook Islands
	Grenada	Chile	Nauru
	Bolivia (Plurinational State of) ^a	Dominican Republic	Slovenia
	Panama ^a	Jamaica	United Arab Emirates
Group of Western	Belgium	Malta	Czechia
European and other States	Liechtenstein ^a	Australia	Namibia

In the first year, a total of 29 reviews will be conducted.

^a Volunteered to advance its review from one of the following years of the second cycle.

¹ Eswatini was previously called Swaziland.

Group of	United Republic of	Ethiopia	Georgia
African States	Tanzania		
	Egypt	Lesotho	Serbia
	Zimbabwe	Cabo Verde	Angola
	Cameroon	Sierra Leone	Vanuatu
	Central African Republic	Angola	Zimbabwe
	Sudan	Tunisia	Austria
	Eswatini	Egypt	Papua New Guinea
	Mauritania	Nigeria	Philippines
	Guinea-Bissau	Congo	Bahamas
	Kenya ^b	Democratic Republic of the	New Zealand
	Djibouti ^ь	Congo Botswana	Gabon
Group of Asia-	Nepal	Lebanon	El Salvador
Pacific States	Kiribati	Cambodia	Niger
	Lao People's Democratic Republic	Cyprus	Pakistan
	Oman	Saudi Arabia	Canada
	Bahrain	Saudi Arabia	Sweden
	Cook Islands	Oman	Maldives
	Nauru	Nepal	Burundi
	Tajikistan	India	Canada
	State of Palestine	Malaysia	Burkina Faso
	Afghanistan ^b	Jordan	Dominica
	Thailand ^b	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Bhutan
	Viet Nam ^b	Indonesia	Honduras
	Kuwait ^b	Kyrgyzstan	Antigua and Barbuda
	Myanmar ^b	Iraq	Uzbekistan
	Micronesia (Federated States of) ^b	Singapore	Spain
Group of	The former Yugoslav	Republic of Moldova	Montenegro
Eastern	Republic of Macedonia		
European States	Azerbaijan	Latvia	Sudan
	Slovenia	Georgia	Mongolia
	Lithuania	Bulgaria	Albania
	Czechia	Poland	Tajikistan
	Russian Federation ^b	Albania	Zimbabwe
Group of Latin	Peru	Cuba	Fiji
American and	Dominica	Guyana	Romania
Caribbean	Uruguay	Antigua and Barbuda	Bosnia and Herzegovina
States	Antigua and Barbuda	Belize	Belarus
	Haiti ^b	Colombia	Solomon Islands
	Trinidad and Tobago ^b Saint Lucia ^b	Peru Dominica [Uruguay]	Nicaragua Grenada
Group of	France	Liechtenstein	Zambia
Western	Australia	Iceland	Pakistan
European and	Ireland	Austria	Liechtenstein
other States	Greece	Belgium	Mexico
other states	Italy	United States of America	Sierra Leone
	Portugal ^b	Norway	Croatia
	United Kingdom of	Turkey	Israel
	Great Britain and Northern Ireland ^b	- 0.1007	
	Germany ^b	Greece	Croatia
	Maltab	Switzerland	South Africa
	Malta ^b	Switzerland	South Africa

In the second year, a total of 48 reviews will be conducted.

^b Deferred from previous year of the cycle.

Regional group	State party under review	Reviewing State party from same regional group	Other reviewing State party
Group of African States	Uganda	Central African Republic	Bosnia and Herzegovina
	Algeria	Kenya	Ghana
	Mali	Seychelles	France
	Togo	Algeria	Malawi
	Ghana	South Sudan	Madagascar
	Malawi	Rwanda	Russian Federation
	Democratic Republic of the Congo	Libya	Zambia
	Libya	Morocco	Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
	Benin	Gambia	Switzerland
	Liberia	Botswana	Micronesia (Federated States of)
	Côte d'Ivoire ^a	Djibouti	Hungary
	Comorosa	Malawi	Kuwait
	South Sudan ^b	United Republic of Tanzania	Indonesia
	Guineaª	Benin	Grenada
Group of Asia-	Palau	Tuvalu	Cyprus
Pacific States	Cambodia	Thailand	Eswatini
	Fiji	Samoa	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
	Tuvalu	Afghanistan	Fiji
	Philippines	Niue	South Africa
	Kyrgyzstan	Japan	Sao Tome and Principe
	Maldives	Turkmenistan	India
	Timor-Leste ^b	Marshall Islands	Bulgaria
Eastern European	Croatia	Ukraine	Czechia
States	Armenia	Serbia	Dominican Republic
	Poland	Belarus	Togo
	Latvia	Estonia	Bhutan
Group of Latin	Argentina	Ecuador	Sudan
American and	Cuba	Uruguay	Mozambique
Caribbean	Bahamas	Costa Rica	Slovenia
States	Dominican Republic	Haiti	Romania
	Nicaragua	Paraguay	Kazakhstan
	Guyana ^b	Saint Lucia	Republic of Moldova
Group of Western	Finland	Portugal	El Salvador
European and other States	Iceland	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	Armenia
	United States of America	Netherlands	Bangladesh
	Turkey	Denmark	Poland

In the third year, a total of 36 reviews will be conducted.

^a Volunteered to advance its review from one of the following years of the second cycle.

^b Deferred from previous year of the cycle.

Regional group	State party under review
Group of African States	Sao Tome and Principe
	Ethiopia
	Zambia
	Seychelles
	South Africa
	Congo
	Gabon
Group of Asia-Pacific States	Brunei Darussalam
	United Arab Emirates
	Papua New Guinea
	Yemen
	Vanuatu
	Jordan
	Mongolia
	Iraq
	China
	Turkmenistan ^b
	Pakistan ^a
	Republic of Korea ^b
Group of Eastern European States	Hungary
	Ukraine
	Estonia
	Romania
	Montenegro
	Georgia ^b
Group of Latin American and Caribbean States	Jamaica
	Chile
	Brazil
	Guatemala
	Colombia
	Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) ^b
	Costa Rica ^a
Group of Western European and other States	Denmark
	Norway
	Netherlands
	Sweden
	Austria ^b

In the fourth year, a total of 37 reviews will be conducted.

^a Volunteered to advance its review from one of the following years of the second cycle.
^b Deferred from previous year of the cycle.

In the fifth year, a total of 34 reviews will be conducted.

Regional group	State party under review
Group of African States	Niger
	Lesotho
	Angola
	Gambia
	Madagascar
	Namibia
	Tunisia
	Rwanda
	Chad ^c
	Equatorial Guinea ^c
Group of Asia-Pacific States	Bangladesh
	Uzbekistan
	Qatar
	India
	Kazakhstan
	Singapore
	Lebanon
	Bhutan ^c
	Japan °
	Niue °
	Samoa °
Group of Eastern European States	Slovakia
	Bulgaria
	Serbia
Group of Latin American and Caribbean States	Ecuador
	El Salvador
	Paraguay
	Belize °
Group of Western European and other States	New Zealand [°]
	Spain
	Canada
	Switzerland
	Israel
	Luxembourg

^c State party that ratified the Convention after the sixth session of the Conference of the States Parties.